Qatar Quality Plus - Management System Consultants and Trainer in Doha - Qatar

    Testimonials
 
January 22, 2012
AWARENESS AND INTERNAL AUDITOR TRAINING FOR EMPLOYEES OF SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT CENTER

Employees of Social Development Center (SDC) have successfully completed the awareness and internal auditor course on ISO 9001 Quality Management System and SA8000 standards. This course was conducted from January 22nd to 24th, 2012 by Qatar Quality Plus.

The employees and managers highly appreciated the insights received from this course and the value added discussions between participants and course faculty during the group work sessions.

Mr. Osama, an industry expert on Quality Management Systems and Social Accountability standards was the course faculty. The course was conducted in Arabic.

These trainings were part of SDC’s initiative to gain certification to the ISO 9001:2008 and SA8000 standards. ISO 9001:2008 is an internationally recognized standard from the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) that specifies requirements for a quality management system. Any organization certified to this standard needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide a product or service that meets customer requirements with the goal of achieving customer satisfaction.

SA8000 is a certification standard from Social Accountability International that is based on international workplace norms of International Labour Organisation (ILO) conventions, the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child.  This auditable standard forms a benchmark against which organizations measure their performance in social accountability. Organizations that demonstrate compliance to SA8000 have adopted policies and procedures that protect the basic human rights of workers.

About Social Development Center:

A non-profit, social and development organization, the center is a member of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science, and Community Development. SDC is a member of the Arab NGO Network, the World Family Organization, and the United Nations Economic and Social Council.

About Qatar Quality Plus

Qatar Quality Plus is a leading Management System Consultancy and Training organization in Qatar. We provide ISO certification consultancy services to organizations in Qatar and other GCC countries for certification of their Management Systems in ISO 9001 Quality Management, OHSAS 18001 Occupational Health & Safety, ISO 14001 Environment Management, ISO 27001 Information Security, ISO 22000 Food Hygiene and Safety, ISO 31000 Risk Management, BS 25999 Business Continuity and SA8000 Social Accountability. We also provide auditor training / employee competence development programs, product safety certification & testing services and market research services.

 
September 01, 2011
Qatar Quality plus ISO Consultants Qatar assists Contraco W.L.L. towards ISO certification
Qatar Quality plus ISO Consultants Qatar assists Contraco W.L.L. towards ISO certificationContraco W.L.L.has successfully achieved certifications towards ISO standards - ISO 9001:2008 (Quality Standard). Consultancy service provided by Qatar Quality Plus.

Contraco was established in 1964 as a limited liability company with Company Registration No. 1764. Contraco is a professionally managed “ A “ Grade Contracting Company based in Doha, Qatar, mainly engaged with Construction of Commercial & Residential Buildings, Infrastructure facilities (road works), MEP Works etc. After incorporation, within a very short-period the Company has gained a very good reputation in the Construction segments through Professional management, High quality of work, and Timely delivery of the projects.

“Mr. Nabil Abu Shaaban, General Manager, stated that under the guidance of Chairman Abdullah Bin Khalifah Al Attiya, company will stick on to it’s professionalism and will deliver the service with more spirit and enthusiasm. Now Company is looking ahead to participate in Qatar’s overall development in infrastructure, residential and commercial building construction segments, in line with FIFA 2022.

“Mr. Anil Pillai, HR & Management Representative assured that company will go ahead with its Quality Management System and definitely will follow the ISO standards and is bound to provide quality service to it’s valued customers. He thanked the Clients, Consultants, and employees who have constantly supported and enabled us as a company to achieve this goal.”

Qatar Quality Plus is a Leading Management Consultancy firm based in Qatar, having international operations. We provide our clients a wide range of services that focuses on providing those services that gives an organization a cutting edge over their competitors and place them on a path towards continual improvement. Qatar Quality Plus has provided consultancy services to the Small and Medium Sectors as well as Corporate sectors.
 
September 01, 2011
Qatar Quality plus ISO Consultants Qatar assists Khalid Cement Industries Complex W.L.L. towards ISO certification
Qatar Quality plus ISO Consultants Qatar assists Khalid Cement Industries Complex W.L.L. towards ISO certificationKhalid Cement Industries Complex has successfully achieved certifications towards ISO standards - ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001:2004 as well as OHSAS 18001:2007. Consultancy service provided by Qatar Quality Plus.

Khalid Cement Industries Complex (KCIC) with its 100,000 M2 of production plant, test laboratories, administrative hub and operational Headquarters is one of Khalid Corporation’s major achievements. Starting at KCIC with 20 workers in the block and interlock division, 9 workers in the Ready mix division and only 10 employees in the management, including all secretaries and assistants. Today around 1300 employees are working for KCIC in the production and in the management, including the new Marketing, Research & Development and Corporate Governance departments.

“In our line of business; the differentiating factors which sets one concrete provider apart from the others are: Quality of the product and the way you manage the business, respect for the Environment, and superb Health & Safety practices. These factors have always been the cornerstone of KCIC’s mission and vision; the fact that we received this recognition through theses certificates, can only validates our unwavering commitment towards Quality, The Environment, and Health & Safety; which, together, will be the driving force towards better products and services to our customers, our environment, and our people.” The Group General Manager; Mr. Nabil M. AL Kaluti stated during the presentation ceremony held recently in KCIC’s office in Industrial Area”.

Qatar Quality Plus is a Leading Management Consultancy firm based in Qatar, having international operations. We provide our clients a wide range of services that focuses on providing those services that gives an organization a cutting edge over their competitors and place them on a path towards continual improvement. Qatar Quality Plus has provided consultancy services to the Small and Medium Sectors as well as Corporate sectors. al improvement. Qatar Quality Plus has provided consultancy services to the Small and Medium Sectors as well as Corporate sectors.
 
September 01, 2011
Qatar Quality plus ISO Consultants Qatar assists Doha Extraco Company towards ISO certification
Qatar Quality plus ISO Consultants Qatar assists Doha Extraco Company towards ISO certificationDoha Extraco Company has successfully achieved certifications towards ISO standards - ISO 9001:2008 (Quality Standard) .Consultancy service provided by Qatar Quality Plus.

Established in 2007, Doha Extraco Company has consolidated itself as a leading company of the sector in the Gulf which specializes in manufacturing of Glass fiber Reinforced Cement (GRC), Glassfibre Reinforced Gypsum (GRG) and Glass fiber Reinforced Plastic (GRP), with its goal to provide clients with an exceptional work and a commitment to produce quality products in order to meet client’s expectations.

Doha Extraco Company undertakes all types of GRC, GRG and GRP works, through combining the art of technology and client’s desired designs. By utilizing the skills of its extremely talented teams, the company is capable of performing a complete job starting from the shop drawings to final erection at site, be major projects or small individual villas.

Qatar Quality Plus is a Leading Management Consultancy firm based in Qatar, having international operations. We provide our clients a wide range of services that focuses on providing those services that gives an organization a cutting edge over their competitors and place them on a path towards continual improvement. Qatar Quality Plus has provided consultancy services to the Small and Medium Sectors as well as Corporate sectors.
 
September 01, 2011
Qatar Quality Plus assists Blue Steel factory for receiving ISO certification
Qatar Quality Plus assists Blue Steel factory for receiving ISO certificationBlue Steel Factory has successfully achieved certifications towards ISO standards -ISO 14001:2004 (Environmental Standards) and OHSAS 18001:2007 (Occupational Health & Safety Management Systems). Consultancy service provided by Qatar Quality Plus.

Blue steel factory is a rubber cut and bends company, with over 30 years of experience on entire field

Business Development Manager of Qatar Quality Plus stated “We are privileged to be a part of this of this prestigious project. ISO certifications help companies achieve their goals and objectives in a systematic manner and leads towards continual improvement. We are glad that we have expanded in various sectors such as Risk Management, Information Security, Health Care, ISO 29001, ISO 10002 and Energy Management”.
 
July 30 to Aug 3, 2011
ISO 9001 QUALITY MANAGEMENT LEAD AUDITOR TRAINING FOR QDVC EMPLOYEES

Employees of QDVC (Qatari Diar Vinci Construction) have successfully completed the ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System ISO 9001 QUALITY MANAGEMENT LEAD AUDITOR TRAINING FOR QDVC EMPLOYEESLead Auditor Training program held from July 30 to Aug 3, 2011 at their office in Doha, Qatar. This course is approved by International Register of Certificated Auditors (IRCA).

This ISO 9001 Lead Auditor training program for QDVC was organized by Qatar Quality Plus and course was conducted by Intertek Moody International Certification.  Mr. Naveen Kaushal, Sr. Manager Audits & Training, Intertek Moody International Certification, was the course faculty.

Mr. Guillaume GELIN, QA/QC Manager for QDVC said, “On behalf of QDVC,
I would like to thank you very much for this very good training session for the ISO 9001 Lead Auditor Course. We really appreciated the competency and professionalism of Mr. Naveen Kaushal.  His training method is very effective and we learned a lot in theoretical matters as well as practical aspects.”

The ISO 9001:2008 Lead Auditor Course is designed to provide training for potential Lead Auditors and Auditors through training course recognized and approved by IRCA and to provide delegates with the knowledge and skills in assessment techniques to carry out quality management system assessments.

This course is ideal for Management Representatives, Senior and Middle Managers, QA/QC Managers, Internal Auditors, Consultants, Students and any candidate who wants to be registered as auditor / lead auditor with IRCA.

QDVC, a joint venture between Qatari Diar and Vinci Construction Grand Projects, is a reputed construction company in Qatar. QDVC is the first construction company in Qatar to be awarded the Qatar Sustainability Assessment System (QSAS) award delivered by Barwa Qatari Diar Research Institute (BQDRI). QDVC had received QSAS certification for its projects in Lusail, the car parks in Marina District and the light rail transit system.

Intertek Moody International Certification is a major UK based Certification, Inspection and Training Group whose operations currently extend to over 50 countries. The Group has been operating since 1911, and offers worldwide inspection, procurement, quality certification, expediting and technical secondment services.

Qatar Quality Plus is a leading Management System Consultancy and Training organization in Qatar. We specialize in providing ISO certification consultancy services to organizations in Qatar and other GCC countries for certification of their Management Systems in Quality Management, Occupational Health & Safety, and Environment Management. We also provide product safety certification & testing services, employee skill-building training programs, and market research services.

Till date Qatar Quality Plus has trained over 1,500 participants thorough its various training programs in Quality, Occupational Health and Safety, Environment, Food Safety and Hygiene, HACCP, Risk Management, Business Continuity Management, etc.

PRESS CONTACT
Rajiv Fernando
+974- 55839276

Website: www.qatarqualityplus.com
 
July 19, 2011
Qatar Quality Plus assists Musheireb Properties (formerly Dohaland) for receiving ISO certification.

Musheireb Properties (DohaLand)Msheireb Properties (formerly Dohaland) has successfully achieved certifications towards ISO standards - ISO 9001:2008 (Quality Standards) and ISO 14001:2004 (Environmental Standards) as well as the BS OHSAS 18001:2007 (Occupational Health & Safety Management Systems). The assessment and authorization was done by British Standards Institution and consultancy service provided by Qatar Quality Plus.

Business Development Manager, Qatar Quality Plus stated “ We are privileged to be a part of this of this prestigious project. ISO certifications help companies achieve their goals and objectives in a systematic manner and leads towards continual improvement . We are glad that we have expanded in various sectors such as Risk Management, Information Security, Health Care , ISO 29001, ISO 10002 and Energy Management”.

“The achievement makes Msheireb Properties one of the few companies in Doha to have completed certifications in all three standards concurrently within such a short time of its existence,” CEO Issa M al-Mohannadi said on his statement. “These achievements highlight our commitment to one of our principal values of business excellence and towards the delivery of world-class products, our observance to quality, environment, health, safety and our duty to serve the customers more efficiently,” he said.

Msheireb is an inventive development that will revive the old commercial heart of the city. The QR 20 billion (USD 5.5 billion; EUR 4.18 billion) structure will transform a 31-hectare site at the centre of Qatar’s capital city, refabricating a way of living that is entrenched in Qatari culture, charming residents back to the city centre and reversing the trend for devolution. The mixed-use development will contain over 100 buildings with a blend of commercial and residential properties, retail, cultural and entertainment areas .

 

July 19, 2011
Qatar Quality Plus assists Qatar Geotechnicals laboratory for receiving ISO certification.

Qatar Geotechnicals laboratory

Qatar Geotechnicals has successfully achieved certifications towards ISO standards - ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 14001 as well as OHSAS 18001. Consultancy service provided by Qatar Quality Plus.

Business Development Manager, Qatar Quality Plus stated “ We are privileged to be a part of this of this prestigious project. ISO certifications help companies achieve their goals and objectives in a systematic manner and leads towards continual improvement . We are glad that we have expanded in various sectors such as Risk Management, Information Security, Health Care , ISO 29001, ISO 10002 and Energy Management”.

Qatar Geotechnical and Environmental Co. (QGEC) is owned by Arabian Construction Engineering Co. (ACEC– www.acecgroup.com), and is affiliated with Tolunay-Wong Engineers (TWEI) and Geophysical Servives Ltd (Geoserv). QGEC was established in January 2003 and provides services in the field of geotechnical, geoscience, environmental and materials engineering for infrastructure, onshore and offshore pipelines, power, energy development and hydrocarbon resource projects. These services are performed using state of the art technologies and according to international standards, through QGEC personnel expertise and the extensive experience of TWEI and Geoserv. QGEC offices are situated on street 18 – Gate 40 in the Salwa Industrial Area of the State of Qatar.


July 19, 2011
Qatar Quality Plus assists GRC Masters W.L.L. for receiving ISO certification

GRC Masters W.L.L. has successfully achieved certifications towards ISO standards - ISO 9001:2008 (Quality Standard). Consultancy service provided by Qatar Quality Plus.

Business Development Manager, Qatar Quality Plus stated “ We are privileged to be a part of this of this prestigious project. ISO certifications help companies achieve their goals and objectives in a systematic manner and leads towards continual improvement . We are glad that we have expanded in various sectors such as Risk Management, Information Security, Health Care , ISO 29001, ISO 10002 and Energy Management”.

GRC Masters took its shape with a comprehensive on-field research pertaining to the construction industry especially in Qatar, steadily establishing its way as an outdoor architectural decoration company with a difference. Even though launched recently, They are well ahead thanks to the modern and professional approach of our team of well experienced and highly skilled craftsmen who are our prime asset

 
July 20th to 24th, 2010
ISO 9001:2008 Lead Auditor Training Course (IRCA Approved)
“I commend the trainer for his ability to convey the content of ISO 9001 in a very clear manner, to enhance the effect of explanations by appropriate examples and to maintain a perfect balance between induction and case studies, monolog and dialog, sessions and breaks.
Training materials was well prepared and comprehensible. Location and facilities were adequate and the lunch was always tasty and … spicy.
This seminar gave me the opportunity to:
  1. Eexplore all facets of ISO 9001 standard and interrelation between its clauses and the 8 management principles
  2. Ffine-tune the audit techniques and criteria.
  3. Refresh the importance of this standard for effective and efficient management of processes in an organization which lead to business sustainability”

Cristian Iacob, QA/QC MANAGER

“It is a very interesting training we all enjoyed. I’ve learn too much things that I know I can utilized as I go through my career. The facilitator is so friendly and very helpful. He is so patient and attentive to all our questions. Never a dull moment. I really learned too much about the training. Looking forward to attend another one. Thanks also for Qatar Quality Plus for making this training happened. And also to all my co-trainees I will cherished and remember them always.”

Armie Marin, Management Representative

 
June 24, 2010

Workshop on Qatar Labour Law – Faculty Adv. Nizar Kochery

“Very useful and beneficial for me. Lot of clarity in the mind after attending this program.”

Arshad Ali Faizi, Head of the Personnel, Six Construct Qatar Ltd. (WLL)

“A good eye opening to labour law as well as immigration procedures. I have learnt a lot in this workshop.“

Mohan Thandapani, HR & Administration Manager

“This is a new area for me, and I was exposed to several new ideas today. Hopefully, I will be able to attend more of your lectures.”

Mr. Arun Asok, Administration Assistant

 
  Date: May 31 , 2010
Food Safety Management System Training - ISO 22000 Lead Auditor Training for
Shaqab Abela Catering Services Co.

Employees of Shaqab Abela Catering Services Co. had successfully participated in the ISO 22000 Lead Auditor Training program for Food Safety Management System Standard, held from May 24 to 28 at their office premises in Ras Laffan Industrial City, Doha, Qatar.

The training was conducted by Ms. Bhavna Mohindra, Head- Food Safety Management System, Moody International Certification India Ltd., and program organized by Qatar Quality Plus.
 

  Date: May 28, 2010

ISO 9001+ISO 14001+ OHSAS 18001 Internal Auditor Training for COWI-Larsen JV, Muscat

Employees of COWI- Larsen JV (Development of Muscat and Salalah International Airports) had successfully participated in the Integrated Management System Internal Auditor Training program for ISO 9001+ ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001 standards, held from May 23 to 26 at Muscat, Oman.

Training conducted by Qatar Quality Plus.

  Date: May 15 , 2010
OHSAS 18001 Lead Auditor Training for Seipem S.A Employees

Employees of Seipem S.p.A had successfully completed the OHSAS 18001 Lead Auditor Training program held from May 10 to 14 at their project site office in Mesaieed Industrial City, Doha, Qatar.

The training was conducted by Mr. Alocious T. Fernandez, Associate Director, Moody International Certification India Ltd., and program organized by Qatar Quality Plus.

 

  Date: April 8, 2010

We Serve Services Trading & Contracting W.L.L. Awarded ISO 14001: 2004 Environmental Management System Certification
We Serve Services Trading & Contracting Company W.L.L. has received ISO 14001:2004 certification for their Environmental Management Systems. The appraisal and certification was done by EUROCERT and consultancy service provided by Qatar Quality Plus.

  Date: April 4, 2010

Qatar Cleaning Company & Allied Security Company Awarded ISO 9001: 2008  Quality Management System Certification
Qatar Cleaning Company and Allied Security Company have received ISO 9001:2008 certification for their Quality Management Systems. Consultancy service by Qatar Quality Plus.

Qatar Cleaning Company, established in 1978, is one of the largest service companies in Qatar, and offers a wide range of Cleaning, Pest Control, Manpower Supply and Security Services to a wide variety of clients from Oil and Gas Industries, to Hospitals, Hotels, Banking and Government Departments.

 
Allied Security Company is a branch of Qatar Cleaning Company. The organization provides competent, trained and qualified security staff for commercial complexes, residential complexes, industrial sites, factories, etc. 
 
Qatar Quality Plus is a leading Management System Consultancy and Training organization in Qatar with specialization in providing ISO certification consultancy services to organizations for certification of their Management Systems in Quality Management, Occupational Health & Safety, and Environment Management.
 
Home  |  About Us  |  Services  |  Social Responsibility  |  Testimonials   |   News   |  Contact Us
Qatar Quality Plus, P.O.Box: 202451, Ph. 4438.3818 | 5536.1165, Fax 4438.3838, Email : info@qatarqualityplus.com
Developed by Family Computers
certification, management, management system, consultancy, management training, safety training, career development, quality training, safety training, environment training, ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 22000, ISO 17025, IT service management ISO 20000, information security management Systems ISO 27000, SA 8000, OHSAS 18001, ul certification, opito, q mark,quality management system ISO 9001:2008, environmental management system ISO 14001:2004, food safety management system ISO 22000, internal auditors course, lead auditors course, ISO consultants in Qatar